My tongue is in my hand…

Just a moment or two…

Posted on: September 30, 2010

mmm…it’s been too long since I’ve written. I have no good excuses. My mind has been…too busy, too restless, too undefined lately. I haven’t had words, just this nasty uneasiness that makes me feel like I need to claw myself out of my own skin…but no words. So I read a book. And I listened to some different music. And it rained. I love cool rainy days.

It makes me want. And wanting is good, it’s better than that weird, wordless feeling. Wanting is wanting something, it has a focus. Sometimes I’m just off, unfocused on anything and I can’t find anything to do with that.

Sometimes there are just too many interruptions, not enough uninterrupted time…

And the wanting…sometimes it’s just the same old thing, the same pull, but it never gets old. Even when I tell myself it’s old- it’s fresh, it’s full, it’s insistent. I’ll pretend that it’s done, it doesn’t exist, and when it comes back I’m so relieved that it does still exist.

I keep vacillating…I need…I want…I love…

Find me, love. Come to me. Just for a moment or two. I miss you…

1 Response to "Just a moment or two…"

Wait for spring, It’ll come back, I’m having the same problem. :/

Leave a Reply

