My tongue is in my hand…

Posted on: May 6, 2010

My parents are not happy with their lives. I could always tell. They’ve spent too much of their lives waiting. Sacrificing the wrong things. But they didn’t know that at the time, I’m sure. Who ever does? I don’t want that to be me. I don’t want to put up with a life now in hopes of a better life later. It doesn’t make sense. Life is too short, too unpredictable. I just don’t know, at this point what it is I want to do differently…I know things aren’t working for me, I can not live like this forever. And though life changes all the time, there are some things that will stay the same until you change them…

I’m too alive, there’s too much possibility, love, passion inside to allow it to suffocate. I just have to find the air……

1 Response to ""

My parents did a lot of the same… on like… a recycle-pattern. We did the same things over and over again. Bought a new house moved to a new area, traded lives because every next kind of life we moved to was slightly better than the last.

We moved once every two years every year of my life and I can’t tell that they’ve gotten anywhere different. But that’s not for me to say. Both my parents seem to be happy. Really. (shrug) So I can’t ever know.

Leave a Reply

