My tongue is in my hand…

Posted on: April 26, 2010

A lot went on this weekend – really since I last wrote. I wanted to write about it, and now I don’t. I will say that I’m doing better than I was at the beginning of last week, regardless. So that’s good. Sometimes we just need something to help us get perspective.

So I just discovered StumbleUpon and am already addicted. It’s exactly what I’ve been thinking I needed. I go to the same 5 sites all the time and know there’s so much more out there. It’s also a great use of time that I don’t want to be using for anything in particular.

I am going to try to spend a little less time on the computer though. I think staring at the screen has been giving me a headache. And possible making me less productive. Okay, probably making me less productive at least at not-computer-related things…

I”m going to be more assertive in faith this week, faith in good, in love, in okay, faith itself, in God. I’m going to give in to fear/anxiety so much less than I did last week. The decision is already made.

Also going to create this week. And be proactive starting with the moment, not worrying about the past or future, just acting in the moment to handle what I can. That’s what I want to do this week, handle the things I can one step at a time – no freaking out. No worrying about everything. Just make progress with something all the time. That’s all I can do.

I am off to do.

1 Response to ""

StumbleUpon is AWESOME. Also, for the same, but with a little more discrection, try Reddit.com and digg.com. Those are fantastic too.

Leave a Reply

