My tongue is in my hand…

Sometimes

Posted on: January 14, 2010

I’m not doing well today. I’m not doing poorly, I’m just…still off, or off again…I don’t know….

I should be great. I had dinner with friends last night, Jason started his job this week, I got offered two positions at work and got to choose the one I wanted most…which means I will soon be learning and doing new things…something is just….

I feel like I need to be somewhere different. I don’t know if that’s literal or metaphorical….

On a complete other hand, Caribou started carrying oatmeal. I’m more of a grits kind of girl, but I’ve got to say, this is good. And it’s got 15 grams of protein. So that’s good as well. Maybe I can get back on track with taking care of myself…sometimes, God, I don’t know, just sometimes….

3 Responses to "Sometimes"

I am ruined now. Since watching those videos I hear everything you write in your voice in my head.

Sounds like you just kinda feel a kind of staleness for everything. Not going anywhere, even if there’s progress it’s just forward on the loop track of the same old same old.

… to the ocean. Squish your toes in the sand and pretend that you’re a pirate for the day. And tie it all off with hot cocoa and a good book.

ha! great suggestion! i can honestly say i’ve never pretended to be a pirate!

and, is this ruined in a good way, or bad way…? ;P

Ruined is definitely not the right word… figure of speech I guess. 😛 I’d normally hear your posts in a soft whisper when I read them but hearing it in your actual voice now gives entirely new character to it. 🙂

It’s a good thing.

And you should try being a pirate. Just slip a “YAR!” into your sentences now and then. Doesn’t matter if anyone knows what you’re doing. Who cares what they think? “YAR!”

Leave a Reply

