My tongue is in my hand…

Dream Interpretation

Posted on: October 9, 2009

Wow, I am really irritated at the way I just had a post deleted while I was working on it. Really really irritated.

So this is going to be shorter and less involved. Because I’m irritated.

I had a dream last night. I was outdoors with a group of people I knew but couldn’t see and someone kind of stocky with a beard named Stuart came up and said in a panicked voice that someone I love was in a wreck. Then it was dark and someone was driving me in a car. The car was going fast. Then my alarm woke me up.

I told the person and they proceeded to tell me that they had a dream they saw a bad wreck.

Freaked me out.

So, to calm myself down I started looking at dream interpretation sites. I don’t necessarily put a lot of stock in dream interpretation, but I don’t really dismiss it’s possibilities either. It never hurts to dig deeper.

I looked at a few sites and liked this one.

http://www.mydreamvisions.com/dreamdictionary/analysis.php

The symbols pulled were: darkness, driving, group, love, travel

After reading and thinking about it, that person represents not only the love things, but also hope, creativity, fulfillment, dreams, enjoyment, and self. The group is a group associated with that person that I never get to hang out with, but want to. They also embody traits that the person does. I have a feeling I know where the Stuart guy came from too, after thinking about it from that perspective. So, I have this part of my life and self that is important to me, but I struggle with, and I fear losing, I fear allowing myself to be taken away from it, of letting someone or something else drive me away from it and I keep a lot of it to myself.

So, from that perspective, it’s not off mark and I could think of the the dream as a subconcious kind of warning, but not the kind I was thinking of. Which is interesting. And soothing. Because at least this is more in my hands (right?)….

3 Responses to "Dream Interpretation"

I should look up my dreams too, actually. I’ve had a few that really freaked me out. I’ll have to tell you about those in my next letter. ^_^
You should get that soon. Things have been a little hectic here, but they should calm down soon enough.

There are tons of sources of information and insight, some are just more touchy-feely than others. I hope things are working out for you.
Take care, Becca.

Yea, the dream interpretation thing was very interesting. I think it gave good suggestions as to possible meanings and kind of guided my way through processing it- gave me something to think about for sure, and helped me calm down.

Can’t wait to get the letter!

I hate when that happens… Something that all bloggers will have to suffer through at one time or another. Writing that long, beautiful post. Computer freezes, you switch pages. And you lose it.

Massively frustrating.

Everything I know about dreams is that it’s just your brain sorting through some finer details that you didn’t have time to iron out while you were awake. It’s rearranging and unlocking and relinking things to get a more comprehensive understanding. That’s about all.

Though the suckers can produce some powerful assumptions can’t they? Whoo boy can they ever…

Leave a Reply

