My tongue is in my hand…

The path to ruin…

Posted on: June 24, 2009

My dad just told me a great quote my grandfather used to say to them (dad and his brothers) all the time growing up: “The whiskey glass and a woman’s ass have ruined many a good man”. That’s some Bible belt farmer wisdom right there…

2 Responses to "The path to ruin…"

ahhhh hahaha.
What just in combination? lol

I think he meant individually and in combination (dad said he was always trying to warn them against “loose, wild women” and the use of alcohol), though of course, the combination is surely more a guarantee

Leave a Reply

