My tongue is in my hand…

I don’t mind the voices in my head

Posted on: March 17, 2009

I was sitting in the shower when I heard: Whatever it is, I’m right here. Whatever it is, I’m right here. I’m right here, I’m right here. Whatever it is. Over and over I heard it.

I was driving, thinking about what I needed to do and it came like this: A laugh, and, You don’t need to do anything. I questioned this, because if I don’t do anything, nothing will be done. Trust me, it came, Trust me. And another laugh. A grandfather’s belly laugh, wise and sure. I shake my head. Okay, okay. I tear up a little. TRUST ME, honey, just TRUST ME. Watch me take care of you. I smile, still teary eyed. Okay, okay…

2 Responses to "I don’t mind the voices in my head"

Awe…
Okay 1: your shower is a SIT DOWN shower? (perhaps the most awesomely lethargic idea I’ve ever heard of in my life)
2: Been here… Oh its amazing isn’t it? That’s God giving you a back massage. Unworking all the tensions in your emotional muscles. Cleansing the kinks. Relaxing the stress points.

… it’s a gift. πŸ™‚

Well, it’s not a sit down shower, I just sit down on the floor sometimes and get the water really hot and just…sit there. πŸ™‚

I love your description of it, like a back rub, working out the kinks, that’s perfect.

Leave a Reply

