My tongue is in my hand…

Posted on: February 3, 2009

I’m on call for work this month which means I have an awesome pager that keeps sending flashbacks of 1999.

I went walking today and when I saw myself in the mirror right before I walked out the door, I thought, yea, that looks like me. Like old me. I used to walk almost everyday. Not really for exercise (though obviously it was) but more just to be out, to think, to write in my head, to talk to myself, to listen to music, to feel the sun and the air and the gravel under my feet and see the farm.

It’s a little different in the neighborhood, but it still felt good. I’m already plotting my next escape 🙂

I also made myself a turkey sandwich with cheddar cheese and mustard and ate it while watching Fuse and drinking water. That doesn’t really matter to anyone but me because I had this rhythm for a while when I was at home of doing this kind of thing on the weekends. Back when the only thing I had to take care of, ever, was me and my business.

I think I may start making Mondays (unoffical) half days to have some time to myself to recoup and get ready for the rest of the week. Start work an hour earlier the rest of the week. Or 30 min earlier and 30 min later (which is all relative since it’s not a 9-5 kind of job)

Leave a Reply

