My tongue is in my hand…

my sister would like this one, we have the same sense of humor

Posted on: July 9, 2008

Do we really need to hear 15 times a day about how high gas prices are? This is not news…I mean are they going to start reporting about the color of the damn sky? “Yes Mike, I’m out here on highway 74 and the sky is blue, it looks like it’s just going to stay this way and may get bluer as the summer goes on.” Really? Oh my god I’m so glad I heard this, what would I have done if I went outside and couldn’t decide for myself what color the sky was???

The news just feeds fear and worry with sensationalism. I mean, I don’t think any of us needs any extra reason to feel upset or worried or to be reminded that our bank accounts are about to overdraft next time we fill up. Or was that maybe a little bit sensational, just for effect? Maybe it sucks but it doesn’t mean we have to hyperventilate every time we’re at the pump.

News should be new information. I’m just saying…you know, with new being the root, and pretty much the whole word. Maybe that’s the problem, I’ve just been mislead by the title, maybe if we called it : negative information about your world that you already know but we want to harp on I wouldn’t be bitching.

You know what the best part of news programs are? When they find the crazy people to interview who totally over exaggerate or don’t know what they’re talking about, or make noises to emulate gunshots or car crashes and have like no shirt on, or dip in their mouth, or curlers in their hair. Now that’s worth watching!

Leave a Reply

