My tongue is in my hand…

psalm

Posted on: May 13, 2008

Please help me keep perspective.

Be my protector, and my stronghold.

My center, my buoy.

Grant me clarity and wisdom.

Set right my compass.

propel me through the uncharted waters,

through the depths of my uncertainties.

And wrap me in comfort;

may it soak through my pores.

Send peace through my veins,

coursing through every living part of me,

until the peace is all I believe.

Expel the fog

the fears

so the clutch is loosened,

the choke hold, freed

so I am breathing again

so I am a version

more capable

so I am

able to vessel

the light

that You are

gleaming through

this

cracked and

misshapen

jar.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

