My tongue is in my hand…

and again, on music

Posted on: January 26, 2008

I said before that “I think what I love most is when music sounds exactly the way I feel inside. That, is amazing, ethereal.” And it is, but only when you want to feel how you feel, or have at least come to terms with it. Otherwise, music can also be a crawl space in which to escape, allowing for reprieve.

Music can be an anesthetic, it can dull all the sharp edges, and be a warm, still place to lie and just be.

Leave a Reply

